Inverlochy, Dalmally

I remember the Munro tables being updated. I got out of bed one morning and realised I had climbed another five by virtue of the review rather than any fresh effort on my part. It's just an observation and I don't think it matters. By virtue of posting a few images from my pre blip era and the new generation of blip image counting this number has arrived earlier than I anticipated and has caught me unawares. I would otherwise naturally have gone to the North Face of Ben Nevis and, Mount Rushmore fashion, chiseled 500 foot high digits in to the cliffs.

It has been absolutely rotten day on site again with horrible drives morning and night 
Anyway, blip. Recent changes seem to have polarised folk and in all honesty I am not too bothered. Some things are missing or have changed and there are new ideas there too. But, the people are the same.
It is a compelling web site and after a while it is impossible to keep up with everyone. I nearly always look even though I may not comment. Apologies for my perceived silence.

Thanks to everyone for their kind words and encouraging comments. I have learned an awful lot and have been inspired incredibly. Thanks also to Padstowbabe who first told me about blip at the school gate one day a couple of years ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.