JOGLE Trekking

Last year I virtually walked from Lands End to John O Groats (LEJOG). This year I am making my way back on my JOGLE route.

I was beginning to think I was never going to make it out of Scotland as not a lot of stepping got done during lurgyful December. However, good news popped through the letterbox today. This postcard tells me I have arrived in Milnethorpe in the Lake District. So, now to make my way southwards through England.

I'd better get stepping now as I am only on 7k steps for the day. Lost part of the evening to an unexpected trip to Exeter. I picked Ian up from Tiverton and headed back to Cullompton on the motorway and they closed the Cully off slip. Had to go all the way to Exeter, and turn around to come back to Cully. So a 10 minute drive to collect Ian and a 50 minute journey back, grrrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.