Life Savors

By osuzanna

Leaning Shelter

I had a hard time trying to figure out what this structure actually is (was). After I took this,  I located it on google maps and it seems it is part of an area that is called "Adventure Conservation Park."  Clearly no one has had an adventure here for a very long time.  This sits right off a country road that has some  fairly upscale homes.  I have driven past here many times and never noticed it, but now I am always on the lookout of this kind of structure and so it caught my eye. 

It seems to be a small shelter for a picnic table.  The back portion has shelves and doors which are open.  As you can see, a tree is about to push the structure right over.  I don’t think anyone will notice…. except maybe me. :-) 

This is my submission for the Derelict Thursday Challenge hosted by Himself and Freespiral. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.