Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Sunshine and showers

Weather, what would us Brits do without our this and that climate..? Today I was covering the flooding caused by the torrential rain overnight, clocking up over 100 miles checking out reports of flooded roads here and there. I'm glad I missed out on the snow day yesterday, I've had enough of that stuff after years in North Yorkshire, though snapping in a downpour isn't much fun either.
The morning pics were sent back from the car park of a village hall, which was empty when I pulled in, but a WI meeting for something started to arrive, so I had to ignore the inquisitive looks I was getting, working in the passenger seat of my car, radio on , pasty on dashboard...
Later I opted to work on the laptop from the communal zone of a lay-by, among truckers and white vans. This was the view when I finished filing pics. Very soothing after a day of driving.
Roll on Spring...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.