Go east...

Yesterday was a bit misleading - I just like the old Kipling poem - and Burma is not on my travel plan. But Singapore and Sarawak are.

I know Singapore quite well from the time when I had international responsibilities and in the Far East visited Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, mainland China, and Singapore quite often. The first time in Singapore was the most memorable - since I ended up in hospital being treated for salmonellosis - not picked up, of course, in squeaky clean Singapore, but in South India where I had just been visiting.

My visits since have been memorable, though thankfully less traumatic.

I am going as part of an exam team to Kuching and Singapore in August. And also while I am there, most likely, be interviewing candidates to be examiners in region - saving a lot of time in future.

(Fortunately, there is a six hour travel policy which puts this trip firmly into Business Class - so the journey will not be so exhausting. Air France via Paris)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.