Apologies, Clark's Again

Well, it's right across the road from the bus stop and my old seat in the office, innit. I'd gone down the hill for a wee meet up for lunch with one of the workers left behind (not in Clark's, honest) before heading back up the hill to see the maw. And later I met up with me ole mucker, Jules who'd secured some freebie tickets (thanks to the Guardian) to see Whiplash at the Odeon. A bit of an uncomfortable watch at times, but some pretty impressive drumming! Doh! You might have guessed that.
Anyway, this called for the swiftest of pints afterwards in the Blue Blazer to catch up. Whattadafuik, the place was full of steaming stinky Lycra clad runners who'd been out round the soaking streets. Quite ruined the floral nose of my pint of Trade Winds, so it did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.