Cat Parts

I love whole cats but their individual parts are pretty neat too.. I have some wonderful pictures of Lizzie parts, like these whiskers, and when Snuffy was alive he and his various parts were favorite subjects. 

As a matter of fact, as lovely as Lizzie is, I don't think I've ever owned a cat more photogenic than Snuffy.  I'm so glad I took a lot of pictures of him when he was alive and now they run across my computer screen in a bittersweet slideshow that sometimes makes my heart hurt.   It hasn't even been a year since I lost him and I think of him every  day.  Sometimes the memories are so real that I think I can almost reach out and touch him.   

I've been through this many times over the years and it never gets any easier but I will never, ever be without an animal.  Every single one I've ever had has been a friend who comforted me, loved me and sometimes rescued me.  Some have been soul mates.  As painful as it is to lose them, I wouldn't trade the joy of having them for anything.  I can't imagine how empty my life would have been without Gus, or Hootie Dog, or my dear, dear Fred, or Midget, or Thunder........the list is very long, and it will get longer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.