Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Red Square in the rain

Today I got a new iphone -with a certain amount of tiresome hassle getting numbers switched and figuring it all out.  Then groceries.  This is the 3rd chockablock full day in a row and I'm tired out but it was our day to pick up Fiona who was a delight -wanted to play with the dolls and help make the pancakes and set the table. Talking the whole time. Then I went to a book arts guild "show and tell" meeting.  --took my elephant book and actually talked with a few people about it (!) and took this picture with the new iPhone on leaving the Suzzallo library at the UW where the meeting was.  It's a beautiful gothic building I have blipped before, but I think not in the rain at night.    And so I'm going to celebrate the new phone and the new blip app with the choice tonight.   Except -I think the app did not work as it said it was the wrong date -but this time I couldn't manage to fix that..I'm a little confused, but not going to solve it tonight!   Gotta go get under the covers and I don't intend to go anywhere tomorrow!   ( will try to catch up then....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.