Mad about the boy

Ever since she first saw him on American Idol in 2009, my friend V has been a huge fan of Adam Lambert. Now she regularly travels far and wide, often on her own, to see him in concert. Tonight I accompanied V to Glasgow to see her hero in concert with Queen. Although I'll never be a complete convert, I can understand V's obsession. Adam Lambert is a great singer and performer.

I last saw Queen in Paris in 1982. If I had been told then that they would still be performing 33 years later I am not sure I would have believed it. They all seemed pretty old to me even back then!

No exercise today: I had two classes to prepare for tomorrow so needed all the time I had to get everything in order before catching the train to Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.