You ask, you wait, nothing happens.....

......then two come along at once! Just like buses really although it's many years since I went on a bus as there are none around here!

You used to be able to order one of these magazines when doing an online order but no more. So I rang the store and asked for one....certainly he said. However when the order arrived there was no magazine! Mildly annoyed I rang again and asked if they were delivering to the village again this week. They said they'd drop one in today!

Last evening there was a loud rap on our back door and there was the original driver who delivered our order who said, 'I was just passing so thought I'd drop this in for you' and this morning the other driver, whilst delivering in the village, also dropped one in!

So how's that for service from Waitrose? Pretty brilliant I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.