West Kirby

Friday 16th January 2015 (874)

At last, a good positive day off. Travelled over to the Wirral to catch up with SueT123. After a drink and a chat we felt duty bound to go out to take some photos. We had a walk all round West Kirby Marine Lake (on right). It might have been blue sky but there was a wind off the sea and it was bitter! Half way round, when I took this, my face and lip felt as though the dentist had frozen part of it. 

I had some other better photos but I felt this reflected the walk more. We saw the storm coming across from Wales and it hit just as we arrived back at the car (when we found it, we walked past it once because we were talking so much!)

Back to Sue's for lunch and another chat. A lovely time, thanks Sue. Home in time to get ready for this evening. I'm going out for a meal and catch up with another two friends, really looking forward to it. There should be more days like this.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.