Getting started

No more coffee withdrawals!

I thanked myself of the "job well done" and bought myself a Polar activity bracelet. It continues to be a shitty weather so I hope this toy will motivate me to walk longer with the dogs. The thing that I'm most interested is the quality of my sleep. I saw a friend yesterday and she had one on her wrist and I just had to copy her. She showed me the data of her sleep. For a long time I've wanted to get info of my sleep. It very raw data. Only how much is restless sleep and how much deep sleep. I'm often up few hours a night so I suspect that those nights I don't get nearly enough deep sleep.

It also counts steps. Tells you when it's time to walk if you sit too long. Tells you how many calories you have used.

So again fighting against Alzheimer by learning to use a new toy.

The dogs are anxiously waiting for their evening walk, but I will wait for the Loop to be ready for use. It's in 90%. The brilliant thing about this activity bracelet is that it actually looks good. It's pure black and so my style!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.