Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Magic swords?

I met Sóley & Úrsúla just outside my workplace when I was heading home after yet another busy day.  They had found those giant icicles hanging from a low roof somewhere nearby when they were walking home from school.  My guess is they'd already turned them into swords...or lightsabers...or walking sticks...or some kind of spears...or maybe a scepter?  Who knows?  There are so many possibilities when you're a child with a new "toy" :)

The rest of the day was spent doing those usual household chores; food shopping, laundry, mopping the floor and dusting and so on.
Now I'm going to rest a bit, make dinner for me and Kári since Daníel is cooking for the theater-group in Freyvangur (got the idea for tonight's dinner from Hollowspy - thank you for sharing the chicken and leek stroganoff!) and then watch TV later tonight, after the extremely boring direct broadcasting of Qatar handball is over.

Also:  Remembering this tragic avalanche in Súðavík twenty years ago.  And would you believe there were actually TWO avalanches in Súðavík today?  I don't know how people can live there during winter, I just don't know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.