Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Treats today

I got the 8.09 train to Edinburgh today, as my oldest friend was taking me out for a belated birthday lunch at Honours. But first we had coffee in the Palm Room, then got a tram (my first, and a very smooth ride it was) to Haymarket, then walked to the Modern Art Gallery to see the Two Roberts exhibition. It always puzzles me how some artists suddenly become popular then go out of fashion within a very few years, as they did. Then we walked to Castle Terrace for lunch. Jenny had Halibut and Pigs trotter and I had turbot and mussels with a lot of foam. Hers was colourful and tasty and mine was white and bland. I had food envy. I enjoyed the ambiance and the fact it was a treat though. Then we walked to the Dome for coffee and I got the train home. I only had to pay £3 more to go First Class which was nice as I had a G and T which would have cost more than that anyway. Not that I'd have bought one of course. It was a lovely relaxing day. As the fish and foam were all white I decided to blip this window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.