a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The blues can make you happy

One of the advantages of my trying to blip on a daily basis is that it gives me a reason not to sit at my desk at lunchtime and do yet more work, but instead get out and about.  I work in the centre of Bristol; my office overlooks the floating harbour.

As a result, I have generally had plenty of choice of subject matter.  There was of course the notable exception of Monday earlier this week when it poured with rain.  Generally however, the centre of town is a good place to have a camera, as long as you aren't hoping to take pictures of the countryside and wildlife.

While out on today's walk I came across these two, playing slide guitar and blues harp in the winter sunshine.  I love the blues, and the electric Chicago style blues these two were playing was fine by me - if perhaps a little out of context in the sunshine of Bristol's Harbourside.  

By the time I got back to my desk the cobwebs had been blown away and I felt sufficiently envigourated to be able to get back to work without feeling too bad about being cooped up inside again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.