NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Squiggly Bridge Snowstorm

Headed out for a walk along the Clyde after a very stressful day dealing with lawyers and liquidators (long story). The weather wasn't great but I needed to get out with the camera for a while.

By the time I got to the Sqiggly Bridge (Tradeston Bridge) the snow was really heavy. I packed up and went home shortly after this as it was just too wet for the gear.

When I got home I remembered it was now ok for me to announce that I had received a "Highly Commended" award from the very first Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year competition for my photo of the Falkirk Wheel (Oct 10th).

This was the first and only photo competition I've entered and I did so less than 2 months in to my new hobby. The Falkirk photo was taken only a couple of weeks after picking up a camera. When I found out I had 8 images shortlisted I was absolutely astounded. It was the boost I very much needed. So to make it to the final and get an award made a very welcome end to a stressful week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.