Tim

By Timbadu

THOMSON

[Skip to the end to find out what this is...if you don't already know.]

The story behind this blip leads on from my thoughts yesterday where I was lamenting the lack of time for constantly pursuing shots. Another lesson in good practice I've learned here is research. Using the map view I took a look around for marked blips I knew I could get to during daylight hours. I found this and went for an explore. Thank you @gajtalbot

EDIT: Much better in full screen.
 


Spoiler
This is the grave of Alexander 'Greek' Thomson, Scottish Architect which is situated in the Gorbals Southern Necropolis.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alexander_Thomson

The inspiration from @gajtalbot
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2412584

What is looks like in context

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.