Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Edinburgh Castle

It was sunny! Honest! Barely a  cloud in the sky! The forecast was for heavy snow but it seemed to completely miss Edinburgh today. I waited until after lunch and as it was still bright and sunny I headed into town for a wee wander around. I couldn't be bothered doing any shopping so I grabbed a coffee at my usual small independent coffee shop, "Castello Coffee" on Castle Street (they have some of the best coffee near Princes Street) and lurked around Princes Street Gardens for a while. There was an light icy breeze blowing so when the sun started getting low the temperature dropped and I sauntered round to the Red Squirrel.

They were doing a blind tasting i.e. they had four unlabeled taps (it just told you the ABV) and you had to guess what the beers were, I bought a half pint of each and managed to identify two of them (with a little help from the internet to find the specific beer), I would like to note that the two I failed to identify I had never heard of before. It was just a bit of fun and an enjoyable way to wile away the remaining of the afternoon before it got busy with lots of office workers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.