youngies journey

By youngie66

HERE COMES THE SNOW AGAIN

Well it was a double trip to Glasgow today and the weather was rather err snowy to say the least here just around Carstairs East Junction as I was stopped to allow a train passing both ways on the West Coast Main Line as I was running a tad early on my second trip through the west so I grabbed my camera and climbed down to grab this shot looking back the full length of my train 1C99 brrrrr it was cold but I got even colder later as I called the taxi company to bring forward my taxi as I got to the depot early so as I phoned hoping it would arrive by 22:45 it didn't and could even make it's original booked time of 23:10 humph so half an hour standing around freezing my Arse off was not a pleasant way to finish my shift anyway off tomorrow with some work to be done in the kitchen and then I work the 08:50 XC service to Leeds on Sunday anyway I felt better today albeit tired as the last couple of nights I haven't slept to good hopefully tonight will be a better night now then movie for the day is "Night Train To Terror 1985" feel free to Go BIG I Do have a good weekend See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.