2+3+1+1

By tpd

Egyptian

Back to work today: the production of the virus carrying fine mist is under control. But now my sinuses are trying to kill me. I'm not sure your teeth are supposed to ache.

The route through Barbican gives a lovely view of City Point; the top makes me think of Egyptian columns. 

I love the architecture in London, the sheer variety is amazing. Not always good, mind, as this 1967 lump demonstrates. Something about the fluting; if you think the top is bad then take a look at the base.

Music for today: some of Sound City's finest output in the form of Rumours. My parents had (still have?) Rumours on vinyl and I remember being really impressed by Lindsey Buckingham's playing; it seemed completely different to what I was used to listening to at the time. And of course the trademark Neve drum sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.