Mr John

By MrJohn

Cock-a-doodle .....

..... -doo

After a long day at work on my own today I called around to visit my friends Mr and Mrs P for a cuppa. Mr P was in his shed/workshop pottering making his latest ingenious contraption, apparently its something to do with power invertion when generating electricity but when he started going in to all the technical details my brain tuned out. Mr P was grinding some bits of metal tubing down so I took a few snaps of the sparks flying but they didn't turn out quite as well as I had hoped they would.

Mrs P is going through a baking phase at the moment and today's treat with my cuppa was a freshley baked HUGE scone with clotted cream and jam. All the egg shells from the baking in recent weeks have slowly been building in to an 'interesting' sculpture. I don't know if Mr P has been neglegting his marital duties since Mrs P became pregnant, but I think she is trying to say something subconciously with her cock-a-doodle-doo :-/

After visiting the P's, I called around to Mrluc's house to give my opinion and advice on some finishing touches they are putting to their new kitchen. Mrsluc and I studied industrial design together at uni and she trusts me enough to give an honest opionion on what I think will work. My suggestion of glass splashbacks behind the counters may cost Mrluc a bit more than the tiling they had origional planned but it should be a more practicle option. After a large glass of red wine I finaly got home.

As it will be going in to the composter at the P's allotment tomorrow, todays blip is the .....

..... Cock-a-doodle-doo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.