schlimm

By schlimm

Nature

Nature is so clever! In the middle of winter and a really rather cold spell these little flowers emit the most wonderful scent and colour. I don't know which insect they might attract but I'm sure there is one that can't resist this temptation -even in the cold.

In the middle of all the horrible news stories nature ignores all of that and just does what it does best, in its ever-continuing cycle of growing and decaying. I find it reassuring and it calms me down to look at a little flower or the bark of a tree.

I brought back tools to work on linoleum a year ago and still haven't used them, this will be my challenge for the next few weeks, to get the tools out and create a linoleum cut that picks up a theme from nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.