Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Oxshott Woods

Every night we read a story to the children before bed. The last few nights we've been reading Four Children and It by Jacqueline Wilson, which is a modern adaptation of E. Nesbit's Five Children and It.

Four Children and It follows the lives of a sister and brother, who have gained a step-sister and a half sister. They go to Oxshott Woods and play in the sandpit. They uncover a creature that grants them one wish a day.

Although it's incredibly close and I drove past it on a daily commute for years, I have been to Oxshott Woods for 25 years, when I went sledging there as a 17 year old! I say sledging, I mean sliding down a hill sitting on a bin bag and smashing my back into a tree!

As you can the sand pit is massive! We had great fun exploring, but we didn't find a creature to grant us any wishes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.