Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cold and frosty morning

Actually I think this was taken closer to midday.  Mr B was up and out early to sort out the world for a few days in other (colder) climes, sensibly running away from my incessant sneezing.  

When I used to have a really debilitating cold I would take to my bed and get some serious reading and snoozing done, but nowadays it is taken as the perfect chance to get some very dusty cleaning done.  After all, if I'm sneezing all the time it doesn't matter if the dust makes me sneeze a bit more.  So the front room (soon, well soonish, to be an office / grown up room) is ready for painting and flooring.  And door-ing.  And electrifying.  Ok, so there's still a lot to do.

After lunch a little sit outside was just the ticket.  23 degrees.  So hot even I had to take my cardigan off.  Perfect.... But relaxation is short-lived when there is so much to do, so my pause with bees buzzing and sun shining was necessarily brief, and it was back to work.

Somehow, having moved on by then to stairway painting (made tricky by none of the painting poles fitting any of the rollers that I could get an appropriate sleeve on, thus entailing more stretching, leaning and jumping than is really appropriate at that height) we all forgot about CarbBoy's basketball training until it was too late.  So a leisurely dinner and a long chat about music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.