weewilkie

By weewilkie

white on white

I think I've taken too much out of myself. I am exhausted having flitted my things through sleet, high winds and pelting rain over and over and over. Cold then hot, wet then dry, wind messed then still. My chest pierces with shattered glass when I cough. Every muscle aches and throbs. I'm alternating between very hot then shivery. Two nights ago I was in and out of a delirium as I shifted in and out of sleep, things that were not real felt real. Bizarre things that I can barely describe from this distance.

So I rested today. It was an easy decision seeing the snow come down in billowing flurries. I popped out to Victoria Park to get a blip before holing myself up. And I got white on white then home and have been sofa bound, and will be sofa bound, till I start flitting again tomorrow.

Restwards !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.