My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Paua and Kauri

Day one of the LCHE 2015 conference in Brno started with meeting many good Czech and international friends, a workshop on autonomous learning which showed me how much autonomy I already have within myself and the highlight of the day was a pack of small presents I got from Julie. She knows me so well. I love earrings and I am interested in the Maori culture. Now I know that it is believed that Paua shells strengthen the body and the heart and it helps the person wearing them to express themselves and it brings harmony and connectivity into relationships. What I like most about Paua is its many colours representing the beauty of life, the change we experience every day - I love change! Kauri are giant rainforest trees of New Zealand and they are part of the creation myth. I must read it one day and then visit New Zealand! Thank you soooo much, Julie! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.