Frustrations

Long day working on a student's draft thesis . Not sure why it's taking me so long but very frustrating given how much else I have to do. Took a break for an hour or so to walk down to town with a brief foray into the portrait gallery and a cup of tea. Had to share a table and chatted to a couple who were visiting Edinburgh, duscussing options for the next leg of their trip-I do like the feeling of being a local here.
On the way home I liked the way the Scott monument stood darkly against the pale sky so my blip continues yesterday's touristy series. (Also I guess I was sensitised to it as when I looked through all my childhood things the other day I found a certificate for climbing it when i was 12!).
Stopped off at Stills gallery -very moving exhibition of locations where 1st world war soldiers were 'shot at dawn' for cowardice....
More thesis work when I got back then pushed on to the next thing on the list. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.