beautiful fence!

Who would have thought the old Angus/Perthshire boundary fence could look beautiful but it did today.
8 of us set out just into Angus and climbed Mount Blair on a cold, clear day with hardly any wind. Mr Rat and I had snowshoes, which helped certainly helped ease the way up through snow that had a crust on top, and I was having such fun that on the way down I was going up great zig-zags (some actually going back up) to prolong it.
The views were magnificent and the wind had made exquisite ice sculptures on anything solid. Some more photos can be seen by following the link to Mount Blair.
I was trying different camera settings to cut out the blue a bit - but the shadows were actually blue in some places.
(P.S. I can't post yesterday's blip - hoping BlipCentral will sort it out for me - they didn't last time I had a problem)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.