Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

P is for......

P is for Post and Pole!

As you know I'm walking up Snowdon in August, so I went for a walk this afternoon to do a recce on a route that I'm planning. I've got a map and compass but it's also handy if you've got some landmarks along the route, hence why this post comes in handy.

Last weekend I bought a walking pole to help me whilst I'm out, not that I require a walking stick but more that they actually help you climbing and descending. I'm certainly a convert, as the times I've used them so far they have made a difference.

Although ironically today they didn't save me, as whilst descending today I lost my footing and all my weight landed on my wrist. I've broken it in two places and I'm now in plaster, and I can tell you it's been a challenge just to do this blip! You try pressing ctrl, alt + delete with a broken wrist! Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.