mef13

By mef13

Sweet Tooth

I had intended a Blip of my favourite chocolate bar, but here we are at January 17 already and I am afraid there is precious little remaining of this Christmas present.
In fact I can guarantee by the time this Blip is complete the chocolate will have disappeared completely!
But isn't that always the way. I suppose it's a little astonishing it's lasted this long.
There was one Christmas that I found a piece had already been nicked from the end before it was re-wrapped and placed under the tree for me to open Christmas morning.
Not that I have a particularly soft spot for chocolate. We seldom have them in the house, and if we do they can remain unopened for ages - but once open, they become irresistible.
There might have been no holding me back in the Italian city of Treviglio today where there was a chocolate festival. I'm told each ice cream parlour rose to the challenge of making different themes of chocolate ice cream.
Now there's a thought. How self indulgent might I have been?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.