EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Googley Eyes

Got this baby 2 years ago in an Antique store in Luebeck (Germany), repaired it today. It is a wonderful doll, with fully working googley , long lashed eyes and  it can still close them when you want this little kid to sleep. Had to brush its little teeth though as the former owner had stuffed the mouth with chocolate...
I presume it is from the 1920s...
No more itching, this illness has gone. Thank you all very much for being with me and all your well wishes. I am really enjoying life again :-)
And thanks for the comments on the chess game. It was the game, not the figures that was the gift. The figures were in my possession for about 20 years having inherited them from my father in law. But I learned from you that they are a special kind. The originals came from the Island of Lewis in the Hebrides, were probably made in the years 1150 -  1200 by Vikings, coming from Trondheim. They are in a museum in Edinburgh now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.