Wedding Day

After many months I was privileged to photograph a special young couple who got married today. I used to work with the bride's mum when I used to work with adults with learning disabilities she went on from being a nursing assistant to a staff nurse and I went in a completely different direction and was flung into photography. This made it extra special to shoot. This is an image from the church, the donkey makes me chuckle. The flowers are a dried flower arrangement which the couple have donated to the church as a permanent fixture. Like many small churches they don't have much money so to have a permanent flower display is fantastic.

Tomorrow I always take off after a wedding but in the morning I am shooting at 2 baptismal services which is equally as special

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.