Alan’s World

By AlanCurran

First Time Out

Nothing in the house for breakfast today. So, I whipped up some american style pancakes, with nutella.

After breakfast, Claire and I finally got a chance to try out our new bikes. We didn't go Crazy far, but we both really loved our first outing on them.

It takes a bit of getting used to, a road bike isn't something I've ever ridden before. Add clipless pedals to the mix and it equates to a whole other world. The term "it's like riding a bike" obviously doesn't apply to road bikes!!

But, after some nerves and "I'M GOING TO FALL OFF AND MY FEET ARE CLIPPED ON" moments, we both got the hang of things.

This photo is my bike with all its accessories. I have the usual, lights, water bottle, pump and puncture kit. All set.

Today was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.