TrishaR

By TrishaR

Pooped!

Had to miss the step class this morning as wasn't feeling too good. Aching joints and lethargic so went for a walk instead up Mailer Hill which took 2 hours. I got a shock when hanging out the washing to see a dead female blackbird lying in a pool of water in a tub in the garden. I wondered how it got there because if it was just looking for a drink then it could have flown out. Maybe it had flown into the kitchen window then bounced off into the tub. Poor wee thing.

I was asked by my daughter today to keep the boys overnight but with feeling so awful I had to say no as Ben is such a handful but felt sad they weren't staying as I am on my own anyway.

Hopefully feeling better tomorrow. I hope it's just a virus and not something like arthritis. I couldn't get my rings on this morning as my fingers were so swollen:-((

Here is Breagha looking like I feel . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.