OM PHOTOGRAPHYRI

By eyeboy31

Dunia's Dream

First light from Cadillac Mountain is a challenge to capture. Hours before, you see a dark blue light separated from the blackness of space. I will capture that light. What made this moment so memorable? A wonderful woman who wanted to be with me this morning to see the sun rise, who has a terrible fear of heights but, was determined to overcome it with me by her side. No one ever asked to be with me on my photography day trips but, she did. However she cloud not make the trip so, I called her and gave her my best description of the sun rise. I explained to her how magical it was to see the first light long before the sun started to rise. The black of night filled with stars and then a slow moving dark blue band of light rising form the horizon that gave way to many wonderful colors. To see the sun rise with no man made lights polluting the sky and no made obstructions to spoil natures view. She was there with me in spirit and how I wanted her to be there physically to see and to feel that moment. Once the sun was up, it was amazing to see so many people of all ages there to welcome the new day and sad that I was alone.


Please expand the images in order to see the few stars captured as the sun comes up. 


Mark Houston

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.