Trudieva

By TrudievA

Road to nowhere

Oldest was volunteering at a math competition this morning, so I dropped him off at his high school (in the pic: on the left of the road, behind the trees). Then I went to get some groceries and my car needed and oil change. I passed the road work on my way there and the Talking Heads song "Road to nowhere" popped in my head. That's when I decided I needed to have a picture of this. So on my way back home from the supermarket, I took the long way home just so I could take a picture of the construction of this new highway they're building.

This is going to be the Grand Parkway and it's the 3rd loop around the greater Houston area. When it's finished this will be the longest beltway in the US and it will be about 170 miles/270km long according to wiki.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.