'On my walk today'

I found these couple of old chairs in the paddock with a beautiful old crate in between them as a table. I wonder who put them there, or if anyone ever sits there. It's quite a lovely view and a nice location in amongst the pine trees. I could see a couple of friends sitting there with a cuppa and a book to read on a nice day like today.

We've had our good friends Bill and Meg around for dinner tonight as Meg is heading off around the globe Monday week and we wanted to have a final catch up with her before she leaves. She's travelling alone, firstly to New York to spend three weeks with her niece who has just become a mum for the first time last month and then over to the UK visiting more friends and family for another 3 weeks before heading back home.

Travel safe my friend. We'll miss you and be looking forward to all of the stories upon your return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.