A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

"England, my England"

"England, my England" (with acknowledgements to D H Lawrence) - this view having been taken on the approach road to Bodenham Arboretum in Worcestershire. Bodenham Arboretum is one of Liz and my favourite places to visit, and where we have been annual members for several years.

Given that Liz died five months ago today I decided to pop into the arboretum to discuss the date I intend to place Liz's cremated remains there. This was where she had asked for her ashes to be scattered, and the actual date that that will happen will be the day after her birthday in February, and I will be accompanied by her daughter (who will have flown over from her home in Switzerland on Liz's birthday), and her son who lives just an hour away from here - and their offspring.  Just a small family gathering.

Anyway, back to the photo; the weather deteriorated somewhat an hour and a half, or so, after this was taken, to be replaced by grey skies and rain. But then - this is an English winter:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.