Samuel_Hale

By Samuel_Hale

It's Final!

Don't worry- there is a story behind today's boring blip!
Back in June, I went to Bulgaria. Three days late. I travelled on the megabus for 8 hours to London, to get a 45 minute train to Gatwick to then board my plane heading to Bulgaria. However. Me and my friend go to the check in desk and went to handover our passports.. Only to realise I left mine at home. In Newquay. 300 miles away.
After booking another flight and missing three days from my Holliday I then get to Luton airport to finally depart, only for my mother to say 'have you got your passport' of which I nearly left on her back seat! Then, I checked in, sat down, had a drink and waiting to board my plane. They called the gate number and off I went. Leaving my passport at the bar. Someone kindly, and luckily, came and found me to give it back!
On my return from the Holliday I managed to lose my passport between gatwick and Newquay.. Permanently.
Months of searching later, I gave up and ordered a new one.. Three weeks before I depart to Iceland! My form was denied three times due to the counter signature and a line from my own signature coming out of the box by barely a millemeter. THEN I realised I applied for a passport to my old address (my dads in Horley). But finally, posted by recorded delivery, it's here.

I'm now safe to go on a Holliday of a life time in two weeks! Stress over. Darn third world problems aye!

Song of the week - Stargaze by Xavier Rudd.

Merry Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.