Jimmy

By JimmyDunn

In the 3rd year of her age

walked back along to Clachan of Campsie again today, the sun was out and the sky was blue, thought I might get some dramatic shot of the old church and the old grave stones - and I did, lots of dramatic silhouettes, plenty of images for a blip I think!  But wandering round the graveyard I noticed this gravestones words caught in the suns raking light.
I found it very moving that the parents of 3 year old Marg - A. Mc and AW had loved this little girl so much so many years ago that they had commissioned a gravestone for her. 203 years ago I assume a stone carved gravestone was an expensive big deal, the more letters carved the more you had to pay, perhaps they could only afford to remember their wee girl by name and only initials for themselves!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.