Lala's Journal

By Lala

Tatty Dog

Sunday again and Brian (husband) is working. That means it's down to me to walk the dog.

We have always had a family dog, and the last one, a Golden Retriever called Daisy, was 'the one' for me. I read once that no matter how many dogs you have over a lifetime, one will always be the special one; Daisy was mine. It's been 5 years since we made the final visit to the vets and I still miss her.
Then, in 2010 Brian diced with death and subsequently had to take early retirement due to ill health. Someone had to bring home the bacon, so I now work full time.

Despite not wanting another dog, I realside how lonely Brian was during the day, so in a moment of weakness agreed to another dog, as long as it was of the non moulting variety.

Mainly Jasper is his responsibility and a great job he does of it, but when he is at his part time weekend job I walk him.

I called it Tatty Dog, but he is due a haircut this week, and will be all fluffy and 'pretty'. Personally I prefer tatty!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.