Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Long gone days

Evening comrades,

Well, cold but not the mad flurries of snow forecast by Mrs R and her weather app of mystery.

All the magic has gone out of weatherforecasting these days,

long gone are the mysterious, wizened aunties who would correctly predict hurricanes on the strength of an irregular bowel movement, or an elderly relative who could tell you that thunder was coming because they got "one of their heads", or the little plastic houses perched at the top of people's stairs, where, in bad weather the little man would pop out with his umbrella, and in good weather his wife would appear looking cheery and suntanned.......

How that relationship worked is beyond me, but I sense they never had children, I can't see when they'd have had the opportunity to...
possibly one mildly, muggy, overcast day in June, when they were both in and out together, if you see what I mean.!

Wonder if you can still buy them, why am I here asking you this, I'm off to purchase one on line right now.....

Expect the blip!

Night all



Mad season

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.