Ouroboros

By Ouroboros

London

I love buildings so very much. They don't even have to be particularly pretty or meaningful. I just like the abstract/geometric shape of them. The patterns they make when they are layered all together. The way cities, london especially, grow out of necessity not planning. They are not perfect they are weathered and worn and some might say ugly but I think they are beautiful. They will outlast us after all. Maybe that is a sad thought, but I think it is a profound thing to realise...grab life whilst you can because it is so very fleeting. I love a good dystopian future there's something very scifi about the south bank in particular. Urban decay is kind of my thing. Abandoned buildings, lost cities...I daydream as I look at buildings. Where are we headed as a species? How long will it take for nature to grow over the concrete? That tower looks like a dinosaur...

I just really love buildings.

#rambles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.