My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Underpass

Ive spent the day rehearsing again for the Opening Ceremony and I had my costume fitting today. We got called out in a small group and lead to the fitting rooms. Its one of those tense moments when you see all the clothes on the rack and keep your fingers crossed that they pick you out something nice in your size. Everyone wants to look good but are all desperately pretending that they don't care what they wear when you know they do. I was very lucky when the fitter hovered over a horrible dress and then picked out something nice and I was very happy. It been a great afternoon and everyone in the group is lovely.

This is the underpass by Bromley-by-Bow tube station near where we are rehearsing. It was the last indoor session at the film studios today before we move to a large outdoor venue in Dagenham next week. I have a feeling its going to be freezing!


A12 underpass, Bromley-by-Bow, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.