Distantly related

Olaf's relatives out and about today as above-freezing feels pretty darn good. 

Looked at a penthouse condo today just because we couldn't believe how affordable it is. Don't freak out, neighbors, we are nowhere near ready to move, just seeing what's out there.

No backblipping today, I want to be no more than a f♥♥t away from Mr. M till tomorrow morning, when he leaves for a five day training course in Dallas. This trip was cancelled in October when two patients showed up with Ebola at a Dallas hospital and the national, irrational hysteria took over. 

This week, while I have the house to myself, I plan to get loads done: a bathroom caulk refurb, a kitchen scrubdown, a new light box build and most importantly, some serious game time on the tablet. Plus I need to do a test run on the strawberry/mascarpone crepes flambé that I'm making for the neighborhood ladies shindig next Saturday. Best be alone in the house in case I need to use the fire extinguisher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.