Low Light

A lovely, needed, long-lie-in followed by some bits and pieces around the PRP.  It's so lovely having heat again...

I had to go into work to sort out something for tomorrow morning and I reckon I probably chose the worst time.  I wanted to get an errand done at home which has been on my To Do list since before Christmas and then I wanted to get the work done before playing because I'm like that. Unfortunately, these two events coincided with the best light of the day - and it was lovely light.  Trust me...

After my work bit I picked up Dr T and we swung by Stockbridge to meander.  I took several shots but I liked this one the best.  A bike, a café, Portuguese custard tarts - what's not to like?  Without going into detail, I met a wonderfully kind woman called Celeste who happens to be from my home town - it was a lovely chance encounter.

Whilst sitting in Celeste's café, this song came on.  Oh, dontcha just love Motown?  Roll back the rug...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.