Falling Over

Jamie arrived home yesterday from his trip to India and a two day stop over in Singapore. It was really great hearing all about his journey and seeing some of photos. He wasn't too sure which was his best place he visited but thought Jeypore was really interesting. I was given some gifts for my birthday and Christmas which I may blip tomorrow. It is just far too hot today to do anything much. Even Jamie said it was hotter than Singapore! It was 32c but I think it got much warmer in the city.

Jamie spent a few hours at our place before I drove him home. His cat was pleased to see him. On my way home I stopped of at a friends place as she wanted to show me some photos and tell me all about her sons wedding last Friday. This succulent is growing in her garden and to me it looks like it may flower this year. She says no, its just how the leaves grow. Not sure how long it has been there, I do know they flower after about 10 years then die. I had a one once in my garden many years ago. It has fallen down over the past few weeks with all the weight of the new growth/flower bud. Well be interesting to see what it does do!

I do have some great news.. Jamie just pushed a few things and gave the tablet a good shake and now it is working again! Hopefully for a long time. Now I am going to be in contact while away if we got free WiFi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.