From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Yeah? So what are you going to do about it?

Brrrrrrrrrr! I virtually had icicles hanging on my nose when I got back in from the garden. I had to use my rock from Ailsa Craig to bash the ice away on the bird bath. The squirrel had been sitting - yes I did say SITTING - on it when I went out before he bounced over the fence into next door's garden. The rock was nice and warm when I picked it up. 

I bought a new sunflower heart holder yesterday in Robert Dyas so I rearranged everything while I was out there for as long as I could bear the cold. 

I have written this early so I don't have to do it when I'm struggling to keep my eyes open after my Sunday pensioner's dinner at the Plough. For anyone fortunate enough not to know me yet, I don't mean that I steal some elderly person's dinner on the way in. I think I'd end up with a zimmer frame wrapped round my head if I tried that! I always go for the pensioner's dinner on the menu as at least I can finish it and there is always room for chocolate fudge cake and  custard afterwards. That was HEAVENLY! 

By the way, I had the pork. I love roast pork. I had polished the lot off before I even thought about apple sauce. Oh well....

That's it for today you will be pleased to read. I can't stand 'Call The Midwife' and will watch my recorded 'The Hotel' as soon as I've finished this.

Track? A cracker from Thin Lizzy today which I haven't heard for ages - Try A Little Harder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.