Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Look, no Internet!

Tess came for a walk with me today without complaining. In fact, it was her suggestion that she came along. (Little did she know I was going to make her come with me anyway!) 
We managed to turn a twenty-minute dog walk into a 45-minute ramble as she explored under wonky old hawthorn trees, and delighted at frozen sheets of last night's hailstones and ice patterns caught in thistle leaves. She actually asked to walk further when I said it was time to go back and rescue the soup. 
She's been obsessed with her android tablet since Christmas and it's been difficult to convince her to put it down, but if it hadn't been that it would have been something else. She's been gradually getting more and more reluctant to come with me to take the dog for a walk as she's got older. 
So I was really glad to see that there's still a lot of childhood wonder left in her. I hope she keeps that forever the way I have. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.