id:FOR

By FOR

MACROVISION#2 - Is anything artificial on my way?

Oh no, it' s not in photographic point of view. I mean, look at this picture now. Look at this exaple from the morning street. I was passing around that kind of forgotten object on the pavement when I realized idea that the only one picture of the day is right out there.  

Well, I know it' s just only a twig with blue leaves. That' s nothing unusual and nothing special like artificial bouquet or artificial flowers ;-)

But word artificial stayed in my mind for almost whole day.

Anyway something artificial is inside my mind and i know about that.

I realize the fact that couple of years ago I was able to speak fluently with customers and I was good in written articles as well. I mean the fact that I was starting with writing a blog in my native language and was able to upload the creative content.
On the other hand I was able to extract the important informations and provide the key informations during the interview with customers in my previous jobs in my native country.. Everything was simple for me and of course it was even about the good rhetorics as well if I' m writing about my previous skills.

And what about the reality now? Poor and miserable, that' s the reality. Just livin' in some strange comfotable cocoon of basic working position and no aspirations on the horizont. Meaningless activity in the sense of progress, that' s me in last two years. Well I' m able to write just couple of words and i' m not really good in listening. And that' s the point where I must start. I will be not worrying about the quality of my photography because I couldn' t forgot some skills how to operate with basic compact cameras and use them for the better and best results. I know the principle of composition, All what I need is exploring some new territories or disciplines. So this year I would like to find more time for my biggest camera which i have (D7000) and start to making more pictures by that camera. But my idea is to start taking a pictures in black and white mode most of the time with that kind of camera. Maybe that' s what i need. A new point of view about usual places which I' m meeting day by day here in EDI. I' m mostly thinking about photography of architecture, night time photography, coastal photography with DSLR. I should stay in mono in most of the situations and learn more from that I believe.

Anyway back to the basic track, i mean learning of English. I found like important fact that I must to improve the hearing (or listening) and speaking in English. I' m making a lot of small mistakes during the conversations so i must focusing on that. Fortunatelly sources are here. I could start watching BBC i Player every day for half an hour like the habit. Or i should start watching the youtube videos with subtitiles too.

But i wouldn't like to forget that I must to start writing a blog posts time by time again in Czech language as well. 

Should be a good exercise in both cases. It means learning and practising the skills in foreign language and repeating the skills in native language too.

First important case is learning the English language more effectively and on my own. No chance going to school at that moment really (paying the bills etc).

Another case is about the sharing of pictures and texts about country where I' m living right now (Scotland, UK) and to be a source of useful and inspirational informations for people who will be reading my posts. At the beginning i should sending a post once or twice per a month. That' s the whole idea at that moment.

But I know i must be careful and i must starting with habits and improvements of skills very carefully and slowly. Slowly progress will be very useful. And i must be more and more concentrate.

today I' m starting with watching one interesting video 

How to learn any language in six months | Chris Lonsdale | TEDxLingnanUniversity

Have a good and succesful week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.